Palace creates Presidential Transition Committee

Share this information:

MALACAÑANG issued an Administrative Order today that will create a Presidential Transition Committee.

In the Talk to the People by President Rodrigo Duterte, Executive Secretary Salvador Medialdea announnced that the order was signed by the president on May 10, 2022.

The Presidential Transition Committee will preside the overall and central coordination with the national government, and shall oversee all transition activities in the entire bureaucracy.

The order will also assure that all public services shall remain while transferring duties to the incoming new administration.

However, Medialdea said that while there is no official proclamation yet of the country’s new leaders who won, meetings have been temporarily suspended but preparations shall push forward.

Under Administrative Order 47, Medialdea said that all agencies and departments are ordered to create their own or internal transition committee for the proper turnover of their programs and projects.

Medialdea likewise assured the public that they will continue to discharge their duties and there will be a proper, orderly and continuous delivery of public service.

Medialdea will serve as chairman of the transition committee, while its members are Foreign Affairs Secretary Teodor Locsin, Jr., Finance Secretary Carlos Dominguez III, Budget Acting Secretary Tina Rose Canda and NEDA Director General Karl Kendrick Chua.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.