Breaking News

Share this information:

DESPITE the slowly improving numbers with regard to COVID-19 daily case rates, the National Capital Region Plus (NCR Plus) will remain under GCQ or General Community Quarantine with heightened restrictions status from today, June 1, 2021 up to June 15, 2021.

NCR Plus includes Metro Manila, Bulacan, Rizal, Cavite and Laguna.

In a briefing with Cabinet officials, Duterte said the following areas will also be under GCQ from June 1 to June 30:

  • Baguio Cty
  • Kalinga
  • Mountain Province
  • Abra
  • Isabela
  • Nueva Vizcaya
  • Quirino
  • Batangas
  • Quezon
  • Iligan City
  • Davao City
  • Lanao del Sur
  • Cotabato City

Meanwhile, placed under a stricter modified enhanced community quarantine from June 1 to 15, 2021 are the areas of:

  • City of Santiago, Cagayan
  • Apayao
  • Benguet
  • Ifugao
  • Puerto Princesa City
  • Iloilo City
  • Zamboanga City
  • Zamboanga Sibugay
  • Zamboanga del Sur
  • Zamboanga del Norte
  • Cagayan de Oro City
  • Butuan City
  • Agusan del Sur

The rest of the country will be under modified GCQ. 

The country has so far recorded 1,230,301 cases of COVID-19 including 1,155,045 recoveries and 20,966 fatalities.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: