Breaking News

Share this information:

PRESIDENT Rodrigo Duterte placed 21 areas back to modified enhanced community quarantine (MECQ) status.

In his recent national address, President Duterte was compelled to give the order because of the sharp spike in numbers of new COVID-19 cases in several provinces..

Duterte also extended the general community quarantine with heightened restriction in Rizal, Laguna and Cavite. Metro Manila and Bulacan, meanwhile, were placed under general community quarantine “with some restrictions” from June 16 to June 30, 2021.

Indoor dining in Rizal, Laguna and Cavite, which are under heightened restrictions, will be at 30-percent capacity.

In Metro Manila and Bulacan, which are under GCQ with some restrictions, gyms may operate at 30 percent capacity. Indoor dining in the metropolis may also operate up to 30 percent capacity if the establishments have a safety seal.

Among the areas under a more stringent MECQ are Santiago, Cagayan, Apayao, Ifugao, Bataan, Lucena, Puerto Princesa, Naga, Iloilo City, Iloilo province, Negros Oriental, Zamboanga City, Zamboanga Sibugay, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga Del Norte, Cagayan de Oro, Davao City, Butuan City, Agusan Del Sur, Dinagat Islands and Surigao del Sur.

These areas are covered by the following guidelines:

·         Outdoor dining on 50-percent capacity and indoor dining at 10-percent capacity.

·         Outdoor sports, courts or venues under a 50-percent capacity only while contact and indoor sports not allowed.

·         Indoor visitor or tourist attractions, libraries, archives, galleries, museums, and outdoor tourist attractions are not allowed.

·         Venues for meetings, conferences and exhibitions temporarily closed.

·         Personal care services allowed at 30-percent operational capacity.

·         Religious activities such as wakes, baptism and weddings allowed but only at 10 percent venue capacity.

Other areas under GCQ are Baguio, Kalinga, Mountain Province, Abra, Benguet, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Quirino, Batangas, Quezon, Iligan City, Davao del Norte, General Santos City, Sultan Kuradat, Sarangani,Cotabato, South Cotabato, Lanao Del Sur and Cotabato City.

These areas are expected to observe the following restrictions:

·         indoor sports – 50 percent allowed

  indoor tourist attractions – 50 percent allowed

·         venues for meetings, conferences and exhibitions – 50 percent allowed

·         outdoor tourist attractions – 50 percent allowed

·         indoor dining – 50 percent allowed

·         religious gatherings (including baptism, weddings and wakes)  – 30 percent allowed but LGUs can increase capacity up to 50 percent.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: