Three NPA fronts dismantled by the military

Share this information:

CAMP CAPINPIN, TANAY, RIZAL–Three known guerilla fronts of the New People’s Army (NPA) in Southern Tagalog were dismantled recently through an intensified campaign of the government against the rebel group.

2nd Infantry Division Spokesperson Captain Jayrald Ternio said that the identified NPA fronts are Platoon Japson of SRMA 4-B Quezon, Platoon Silangan, SRMA 4-C Batangas and  Cavite, and  Komiteng Larangang Gerilya Cesar of Quezon, Rizal, Laguna and some parts of Bulacan and Aurora.

These groups are reportedly responsible for various terror activities in the region like extortion, murder of government officials, including members of the Armed Forces of the Philippines (AFP) and Philippine National Police (PNP), harassment of businesses and destruction of flagship projects.

Gen. Gilbert Gapay, AFP Chief of Staff, said that there were 13 NPA fronts already dismantled this January 2021.

Major Gen. Greg Almerol, Commander, 2nd Infantry Division, expressed his gratitude and praised the soldiers for their dedication to their sworn oath.

 “These achievements were made possible by the relentless efforts and commitment of our soldiers and the unity of all levels of government through the different Task Forces to End Local Armed Conflict in pursuit of the much-coveted peace for our country.” he added.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.