Breaking News

Share this information:

WITH just a year left in his term, President Rodrigo Duterte signed bills creating three additional districts – one in Caloocan City and two in the province of Bulacan.

In signing Republic Act (RA) 11545, the law breaks the first legislative district of Caloocan City to first and third legislative districts, and RA 11546, which reapportioned Bulacan province to six legislative districts from the previous four districts.

The same law mandates additional congressmen, who would be elected in the May 2022 elections.

The law provides that Caloocan’s 1st district would comprise Barangays 1 to 4, 77 to 85, and 132 to 137. The newly-created 3rd district would cover Barangays 178 to 188.

Meanwhile Bulacan’s 1st district will be composed of Calumpit, Hagonoy, Paombong, Pulilan, Bulakan and Malolos, while the second district will cover Baliuag, Bustos and Plaridel.

The 3rd district covers San Ildefonso, San Miguel, San Rafael and Doña Remedios Trininad, while the 4th district will include Obando, Marilao and Meycauyayan City. The 5th district, meanwhile, will cover Guiguinto, Balagtas, Pandi and Bocaue.

The 6th district will have Sta. Maria, Norzagaray and Angat.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: