Breaking News

Share this information:

THE government said it will continue to restrict inbound travel from seven countries.

Presidential spokesperson Harry Roque said in a statement that the ban on the entry of travelers from India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Nepal, Oman and the United Arab Emirates would be in effect until the middle of June.

Back in April, the Philippine government imposed a travel ban on all travelers from India in view of the surge in COVID-19 cases in that country and the emergence of an extremely potent mutated virus strain referred to as the Indian variant.

The ban was expanded in the first week of May to travelers coming from Pakistan, Bangladesh, Nepal and Sri Lanka, and later on included travelers from Oman and the United Arab Emirates in the ban amid the threat of the India variant of COVID-19.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: