Visa-free travel to Jeju Island, Yangyang for Filipino tourists starting June 1

Share this information:

THE Embassy of the Republic of Korea in the Philippines announced that South Korea will now allow visa-free entry to foreign tourists to Jeju Island and Yangyang starting on June 1, 2022.

For Filipino tourists traveling to Jeju Island, they will be allowed to enter via direct flights only. Duration of their stay will only be up to 30 days only.

Also, tourists cannot travel to other regions outside of Jeju.

For Yangyang, which can be found on Gangwon province, maximum duration of their stay is 15 days and tourists can move around Gangwon Province and Seoul Metropolitan Area only.

Aside from the Philippines, three other Asian countries are allowed to go to Yangyang, namely, Vietnam, Indonesia and Mongolia.

Implementation for the Philippines, Indonesia and Vietnam will be on June 1, 2022 up to May 31, 2023, while for Mongolia, it will be from October 1, 2022 to May 31, 2023.

(PHOTO CREDIT: Embassy of the Republic of Korea in the Philippines Facebook page)

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.