NCR still at Alert Level 1

Share this information:

THE National Capital Region (NCR) will remain under Alert Level 1 classification starting May 1 up to May 15, 2022.

Presidential Communications Secretary and Acting Presidential Spokesperson Secretary Martin Andanar said the Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) approved the recommendation for the NCR’s alert level status for the said period

Aside from Metro Manila, also placed under Alert Level 1 during the same period are the following areas:

For Luzon, Cordillera Administrative Region: Abra, Apayao, Kalinga, Mountain Province, and Baguio City; Region I: Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, La Union, Pangasinan, and Dagupan City; Region II: Batanes, Cagayan, Isabela, Quirino, and City of Santiago; Region III: Aurora, Bataan, Bulacan, Nueva Ecija, Pampanga, Tarlac, Zambales, Angeles City, and Olongapo City; Region IV-A: Batangas, Cavite, Laguna, Rizal, and Lucena City; Region IV-B: Marinduque, Oriental Mindoro, Romblon, and Puerto Princesa City; and Region V: Albay, Catanduanes, Naga City.

For the Visayas, Region VI: Aklan, Capiz, Guimaras, Iloilo Province, Bacolod City, and Iloilo City; Region VII: Siquijor, Cebu City, Lapu-Lapu City, and Mandaue City; and Region VIII: Biliran, Eastern Samar, Southern Leyte, Ormoc City, and Tacloban City.

For Mindanao, Region IX: Zamboanga City; Region X: Camiguin, Bukidnon, Misamis Oriental, Cagayan de Oro City, and Iligan City; Region XI: Davao City; and CARAGA: Surigao del Sur and Butuan City.

Also, the following component cities and municipalities shall likewise be placed under Alert Level 1 from May 1, 2022 until May 15, 2022:

For Luzon, Cordillera Administrative Region: Tublay, Benguet; Region IV-A: Candelaria, Quezon; Dolores, Quezon; and San Antonio, Quezon; Region IV-B: Cagayancillo, Palawan; and Region V: Caramoan, Pili, and Tigaon, Camarines Sur; and Capalonga, Camarines Norte.

For the Visayas, Region VI: Candoni, Negros Occidental and Tobias Fornier (Dao), Antique; Region VII: Amlan (Ayuquitan), Negros Oriental and Duero, Bohol; and Region VIII: Matalom, Leyte.

For Mindanao, Region IX: Jose Dalman (Ponot) and Labason, Zamboanga del Norte; Molave and Ramon Magsaysay (Liargo) Zamboanga del Sur; and Buug, Zamboanga Sibugay; Region X: Tudela, Misamis Occidental; Baroy, Lanao del Norte; Lala, Lanao del Norte; and Tubod, Lanao del Norte; Region XI: Caraga, Davao Oriental; Region XII: City of Koronadal, South Cotabato; Arakan, North Cotabato; and Lebak, Sultan Kudarat; CARAGA: Kitcharao, Agusan del Norte; Santa Josefa, Agusan del Sur; Libjo (Albor), Dinagat Islands; and General Luna, Surigao del Norte; and Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao: South Upi, Maguindanao and Turtle Islands, Tawi-Tawi.

Meanwhile, the following provinces, highly urbanized cities (HUCs), and independent component cities (ICCs) shall be placed under Alert Level 2, without prejudice to their respective component cities and municipalities which may be under a different alert level classification effective May 1, 2022 until May 15, 2022.

For Luzon: Cordillera Administrative Region: Benguet, Ifugao; Region II: Nueva Vizcaya; Region IV-A: Quezon Province; Region IV-B: Occidental Mindoro and Palawan; and Region V: Camarines Norte, Camarines Sur, Masbate, and Sorsogon.

For the Visayas, Region VI: Antique and Negros Occidental; Region VII: Bohol, Cebu, and Negros Oriental; and Region VIII: Leyte, Northern Samar and Western Samar.

For Mindanao, Region IX: City of Isabela, Zamboanga del Sur, Zamboanga del Norte and Zamboanga Sibugay; Region X: Lanao del Norte and Misamis Occidental; Region XI: Davao del Norte, Davao del Sur, Davao Oriental, Davao de Oro and Davao Occidental; Region XII: General Santos City, North Cotabato, Sarangani, Sultan Kudarat and South Cotabato; CARAGA: Agusan del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands and Surigao del Norte; and Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao: Basilan, Cotabato City, Lanao del Sur, Maguindanao, Sulu and Tawi-Tawi.

Alert Level classifications of component cities and municipalities under IATF Resolution No. 166-A (s.2022) not otherwise affected by this Resolution shall remain in effect until May 15, 2022.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.