Breaking News

Share this information:

FINALLY, the province of Bulacan will now have two more additional districts after President Rodrigo Duterte signed Republic Act No. 11546, or an act reapportioning the province from four into six legislative districts on Wednesday.

The law will take effect during the 2022 national and local elections.

The First Legislative District composed of the towns of Calumpit, Hagonoy, Paombong, Pulilan, Bulakan and the City of Malolos, while the Second District includes the towns of Baliuag, Bustos and Plaridel; San Ildefonso, San Miguel, San Rafael and Doña Remedies Trinidad for the 3rd District; and Obando, Marilao and Meycauayan City for 4th District.

The Fifth District are the towns of Balagtas, Guiguinto, Pandi and Bocaue while in the 6th District are the towns of Sta. Maria, Angat and Norzagaray.

Bulacan Governor Daniel Fernando said the reapportioning of Bulacan would aid in the equitable growth and better representation of the 3.3 million residents of 21 towns, three cities and 569 barangays.

Malaking tulong po ito sa mga munisipalidad at lungsod dahil sa karagdagang pondo manggagaling sa national government bukod pa ang mga ihahaing proyekto ng mga kinatawan mula sa Kongreso,” Fernando said.

The Commission of Elections shall issue the necessary rules and regulations to implement Republic Act No. 11546, which shall take effect 15 days after its publication in a newspaper of general circulation.

The act, which originated in the House of Representatives, was passed by the Lower House and the Senate on August 11, 2020 and March 9, 2021, respectively.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: