Breaking News

Share this information:

MALACANANG confirmed that President Rodrigo Duterte has approved the travel restrictions for all travelers coming from Indonesia or those with travel history to Indonesia within the last 14 days preceding arrival in the Philippines.

The decision was relayed to media by Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque.

The travel ban will last for 15 days and will take effect starting 12:01 a.m. of July 16, 2021 until 11:59 p.m. of July 31, 2021, where such travelers shall be prohibited from entering the country.

Passengers already in transit from the abovementioned country, and all those who have been to the same within 14 days immediately preceding arrival to the Philippines, who arrive before 12:01 a.m. of July 16, 2021, may still be allowed to enter the country but will be required to undergo a full 14-day facility quarantine even if in possession of a negative Reverse Transcription – Polymerase Chain Reaction (RT-PCR) result.

The action was meant to prevent the further spread and community transmission of COVID-19 variants in the Philippines.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: