DOH identifies areas that will remain under Alert Levels 3 and 4

Share this information:

THE Department of Health (DOH) identified today other areas in the country that will remain under Alert Levels 3 and 4

According to DOH spokesperson and Undersecretary Maria Rosario Vergeire, Catanduanes, which is under Region 5, will remain under Alert Level 4.

Majority of areas under Alert Level 3 are from the Cordillera Administrative Region (CAR), including Apayao, Baguio City, Ifugao and Mountain Province.

Three areas in Region 2 or Cagayan Valley and two in Region 9 are also under Alert Level 3, which includes Batanes, Nueva Vizcaya and Quirino, also the cities of Isabela and Zamboanga.

Also placed under Alert Level 3 are Siquijor in Region 7, Dinagat Islands in Caraga and Sulu in the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao or BARMM.

Vergeire also said that there is a possibility that Lapu-Lapu City in Cebu will be placed under Alert Level 3.

This is because of the continued increase of COVID-19 cases in the city.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Next Post

PH gains high score in NEDA National Action Plan

Mon Nov 22 , 2021
THE Philippines gained headway in the National Action Plan of the National Economic Development Authority (NEDA) after posting a high rating for October. The high score is deemed to reflect the effectivity of the government’s campaign against COVID-19. For the National Action Plan Phase 4, NEDA Undersecretary Rose Marie Edillon […]
%d bloggers like this: