Three NCR cities, no ordinance yet on unvaccinated individuals

Share this information:

THREE cities in the National Capital Region (NCR) have not approved any ordinance yet regarding mobility restrictions for individuals still unvaccinated against COVID-19.

The three cities are Navotas, Makati and Pasig, according to Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) Undersecretary and spokesperson Jonathan Malaya.

He said the cities’ respective proposed ordinances are still under deliberation by their respective city councils..

However, Malaya expects that the ordinance will eventually be approved since all 17 mayors of the local government units in the NCR have already unanimously approved said ordinance, according to an order from President Rodrigo Duterte to restrict the mobility of those still unvaccinated.

Malaya also said they are expecting that provinces will soon come out with a similar ordinance since they were encouraged by the League of Provinces of the Philippines.

He emphasized that the ordinance will serve as a standard for all barangays and the police in enforcing the directive given by the president regarding the mobility of those who remain unvaccinated against COVID-19.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Next Post

Mga walang vaccination card, hindi pasasakayin sa public transport - DOTr

Wed Jan 12 , 2022
IPINAG-UTOS na ni Department of Transportation (DOTr) secretary Arthur Tugade ang pagpapairal ng “no vaccination – no ride, no entry policy” sa mga pampublikong transportasyon sa National Capital Region o NCR. Ayon kay Tugade, ipatutupad ang no vaccination – no ride, no entry policy sa pampublikong transportasyon habang nakataas ang […]
%d bloggers like this: