Breaking News

Share this information:

(UPDATE: There was no Manual Load Dropping (MLD) or rotational brownouts from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. due to low demand because of Interruptible Load Program (ILP). As of 11:30 a.m., 92 SINs or 85 percent from the total participants, with a load of 195.73 MW, have committed to participate.

The National Grid Corporation of the Philippines (NGCP) has again placed the Luzon Grid under Yellow Alert and Red Alert today, June 1, 2021 due to insufficient operating reserve brought about by power plant outages.

This means certain areas within the Luzon grid may expect rotating power outages.

Yellow Alert will be from 9:00 a.m. to 10:00 a.m., 5:01 p.m. to 6:00 p.m. and from 10:01 p.m. to 12:00 a.m. Red Alert, meanwhile, will be from 10:01 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. and from 6:01 p.m. to 10:00 p.m.

Red/Yellow alert means there is insufficient power supply in the grid. In case of supply deficiency, corporations and commercial establishments participating under the Interruptible Load Program (ILP) are ready to use their generator sets to help prevent / minimize incidents of power outage.

Those in the households can also help prevent brownouts by being energy efficient:

1. Avoid frequent and unnecessary opening and closing of refrigerator doors.
2. Always clean electric fan blades and aircon vents.
3. Unplug appliances that are on standby or not in use.

Tentative List of Affected Areas
Between 10 AM to 12 PM


General Trias
Pasong Kawayan 1 and Pasong Kawayan 2

Bagtas, Biga, Bunga, Daang Amaya 1, Mulawin, Paradahan 1, Paradahan 2, Punta 1, Punta 2, Sanja Mayor, Santol, Tanauan and Tres Cruses

Trece Martirez City
Aguado, Cabuco, De Ocampo, Gregorio, Hugo Perez, Lapidario, Luciano and San Agustin


San Jose del Monte City

Pulong Gubat

Batia, Tambobong and Turo


Bagong barrio, Baka-bakahan, Bunsuran 1, Bunsuran 2, Bunsuran 3, Cacarong Bata, Cacarong Matanda, Cupang, Malibong Bata, Malibong Matanda, Mapulang Lupa, Masuso, Pinagkuartelan, Poblacion, San Roque, Siling Bata and Siling Matanda

Santa Maria
Lalakhan, Manggahan, Santa Clara and Santa Cruz


Caloocan City
Bagong silang, Bagong Silang – Kaliwa, Bagong Silang – Kanan, Bagumbong and Camarin

Caruhatan, Hen T. de Leon, Malinta, Maysan, Parada and Poblacion

Quezon City
Kalusugan, Mariana/Damayan Lagi and Marilag

San Juan


Baclaran, Banaybanay, Banlic, Gulod, Mamatid, Marinig, Pulo and San isidro

Banlic, Looc, Paciano rizal, San Cristobal, Uwisan, Barandal, Batino, Canlubang, Hornalan, Laguerta, Majada Loob, Majada Out, Mayapa, Paciano Rizal, Palo-alto and Sirang Lupa

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: