Breaking News

Share this information:

The Philippine National Police (PNP) will maintain its Quarantine Control Points (QCP) at the NCR Plus borders as non-essential travel in and out of the bubble still prohibited.

At the same time, PNP Chief Police General Guillermo Lorenzo Eleazar also ordered policemen manning the QCPs to arrest and charge those who will smuggle people in and out of the NCR Plus Bubble using cargo vehicles and vans. He also ordered to impound the vehicles.

In March and April of this year, several people were arrested for defying the rules on essential travels through cargo vehicles and passenger vans.

NCR Plus (Metro Manila, plus Bulacan, Laguna, Rizal and Cavite) has been placed under General Community Quarantine (GCQ) with heightened restrictions from May 15 to 31, 2021.

PGen Eleazar made sure that personnel manning the QCPs should see to it that only persons on essential travel or Authorized Persons Outside of Residence or APOR are allowed in or out of the NCR Plus bubble.

The PNP will strictly implement the guidelines issued by the national government regarding the latest quarantine status. Ang NCR Plus nga po ay nasa GCQ with heightened restrictions, meaning hindi pa rin po papayagan ang non-essential o unnecessary travel papasok at palabas ng NCR Plus,” PGen. Eleazar said.

Sa ating kapulisan, siguraduhin ninyo na wala kayong palalampasing mga sasakyan ng gusto lang magliwaliw sa panahon ng pandemya,” he added.

PGen, Eleazar also asked business establishments that were allowed to operate under GCQ with heightened restrictions to strictly observe the assigned capacity rates for their businesses.

There are also some adjustments on the capacity we need to observe such as for indoor and outdoor o tinatawag nating al fresco dining, outdoor tourist attractions, religious gatherings, funerals, wakes,” PGen. Eleazar said.

We appeal to establishments to strictly follow these protocols to avoid mass gatherings in your businesses. At kailangang maimplement po ng mabuti ang physical distancing,” he said.

He warned that the establishments could be ordered closed if they do not follow the guidelines set by the national government, particularly by the Inter-Agency Task Force.

Aside from NCR Plus, the following areas will be under GCQ from May 15 to 31: Apayao, Baguio City, Benguet, Kalinga, Mountain Province, Abra, Cagayan, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya, Batangas, Quezon, Puerto Princesa, Iligan City, Davao City, and Lanao del Sur.

The City of Santiago, Quirino, Ifugao, and Zamboanga City will be placed under Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine or MECQ for the same period while the rest of the country is under Modified General Community Quarantine or MGCQ.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: