Metro Manila, 6 more areas under GCQ from November 1 to 30

Share this information:

THE National Capital Region (NCR) and six other areas are now placed under the General Community Quarantine (GCQ) from November 1 to 30, 2020.

In a public address aired on Tuesday morning, President Rodrigo Duterte said the following areas are under GCQ by the recommendation of the Inter-Agency Task Force-On Emerging Infectious Disease (IATF-EID):

National Capital Region


Iloilo City

Bacolod City

Tacloban City

Iligan City

Lanao del Sur

Duterte noted that the proposed community quarantine classifications are still subject to appeal from concerned local government units.

Duterte also said that the most of the local governments preferred to make the community quarantine classifications permanent since they showed good results in lowering COVID-19 cases.

“We are not here to make your life miserable or sad. We are here to make your life comfortable and to make you happy,” Duterte said.

“What’s the point of sige kayo daldal dyan? So what’s the point of working these figures if it does not do anything good? Pero kung maniwala kayo, para sa inyo ‘yan,” he stressed.

As of October 26, the Philippines has recorded a total of 371,630 COVID-19 cases, of which 328,258 have recovered and 7,039 have died.

The other 36,333 are active cases undergoing treatment or quarantine, 82.6% of which are mild, 10.9% are asymptomatic, 2.3% are severe, and 4.1% are in critical condition.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.