Breaking News

Share this information:

THE province of Iloilo and three other cities will be on Enhanced Community Quarantine (ECQ) status until August 7, while the National Capital Region (NCR) will be on General Community Quarantine (GCQ) with “heightened restrictions” beginning August 1 up to August 15, according to Presidential Spokesperson Harry Roque.

He said President Rodrigo Duterte approved the recommendation of the Inter-Agency Task Force (IATF) to retain the ECQ status of Iloilo City and Iloilo Province in Region 6 and Cagayan de Oro City and Gingoog City in Region 10 starting August 1 up to August 7, 2021.

He also said that Ilocos Norte in Region 1, Bataan in Region 3, and Lapu-Lapu City and Mandaue City in Region 7 will be under Modified Enhanced Community Quarantine (MECQ) classification from August 1 until August 15, 2021.

Meaniwhile, also placed under GCQ with heightened restrictions from August 1 to August 15, 2021 according to the Palace spokesperson, are Ilocos Sur in Region 1, Cagayan in Region 2, Bulacan in Region 3, Laguna, Lucena City, Cavite and Rizal in Region 4-A, Naga City in Region 5, Antique, Aklan, Bacolod City and Capiz in Region 6, Negros Oriental in Region 7, Zamboanga del Sur in Region 9, Misamis Oriental in Region 10, Davao City, Davao del Norte, Davao de Oro and Davao Occidental in Region 11, and Butuan City in CARAGA region.

On the other hand, Baguio City and Apayao in the Cordillera Administrative Region; City of Santiago, Isabela, Nueva Vizcaya and Quirino in Region 2, Quezon and Batangas in Region 4-A, Puerto Princesa in Region 4-B, Guimaras and Negros Occidental in Region 6, Zamboanga Sibugay, City of Zamboanga and Zamboanga del Norte in Region 9, Davao Oriental and Davao del Sur in Region 11, General Santos City, Sultan Kudarat, Sarangani, North Cotabato and South Cotabato in Region 12, Agusan del Norte, Surigao del Norte, Agusan del Sur, Dinagat Islands and Surigao del Sur in CARAGA and Cotabato City in the Bangsamoro Autonomous Region in Muslim Mindanao, are all placed under GCQ classification from August 1 to August 31, 2021, he added.

All other areas, he said, are placed under Modified General Community Quarantine (MGCQ) classification from August 1 to August 31, 2021.

However, the Palace top official said the abovementioned classifications are still subject to the appeals of the local government units (LGUs).

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: